1-800-BIKEMAN . (1-800-245-3626)
Bikeman ships Internationally, view our shipping / returns policy
view basket  .  calculate shipping  .  checkout  .  order status  .  my account
   Kona    Schwalbe    Lazer Helmets    Pedros    Cyr Bus Lines

Travis Williams, Richmond, VA

Team Bikeman - Team Riders

Team Rider: Travis Williams2016 RACING AGE: 34

RESIDENCE: Richmond, VA

WHERE I GO MONDAY MORNING: To my happy place to survive that 9-5 so that I can get back out in the woods. But honestly if I told you I’d have to kill you.

RACING DISCIPLINE(S) AND CATEGORY(S):Endurance & Mostly Endurance & Ultra Endurance Mountain biking. Single Speed or gears I’m not terribly picky. Fall is Cyclocross time and Cross is boss! Cramming 28C tires into my carbon road frame is a must and riding said road bike on gravel and “un-improved” roads is where I get my fix when I feel that I need to earn my lycra tan.

# OF YEARS RACING: 8, has it really been 8 years? Shouldn’t I be pro by now?

# OF BIKES OWNED: N +1= about right! Salsa El Mariachi Ti w/Lefty conversion, Salsa El Mariachi (Steel is real! SSMTB), Salsa Chili Con Crosso (Tecate – Mud – Cowbells), Raleigh SSCX Twin Six edition, EndPoint Cycles Coffee Grinder (gravel grinder) and a Felt R something, something carbon fiber for the road stuff. Oh, and a no name fixed gear that seems to be a car magnet commuter bike because I’m still young and dumb at heart.

FAVORITE BIKE: There can’t be just one, it’s unfair! My favorite one is whichever one I happen to be riding when you ask me. I’m partial to the fat tire machines but something about 50 MPH road descents gets me excited as well.

FAVORITE TRAIL OR RIDE: Anything in the back country that has lots of gnarly rocks, incredible views and lung/leg burning climbs followed by a screaming descent. I’ve been really enjoying turning others on to legit mountain rides. I guess my hometown James River Park Trails may be the “old faithful trail.”

NON-CYCLING INTERESTS/HOBBIES: My dog, Trail Building, Cycling Advocacy, Rock Climbing, Snowboarding, White Water Kayaking, Scuba Diving, Hiking, Camping, Computers and geeky technology stuff, and I'm a musician so I tend to stay busy.

PERSONAL NOTES & QUOTES:  I love being outdoors plain and simple. I spend 50-60 hours a week in “the Matrix” with a digital computer based job then I tend to spend every weekend I can out in nature. Mostly cycling, climbing and back packing. I need this balance of paycheck + fun = fulfilled life. Otherwise I may get sucked into the matrix or live in a tree house totally off the grid. I’m told I have a pretty intense “all or nothing” personality. Enough about me, let’s go ride!

PERSONAL BLOG: Metro Sucks



Do you have a passion for racing bikes? Want to be part of the Bikeman team? Email Alan our Team Manager for details.